Council of SAGs

The Council of SAGs comprises Chairs/Chair-designees from State Advisory Groups in good standing as members of CJJ. The Chair/Chair-designees of the member SAGs serve as voting representatives to the Council. The Council meets at least yearly and conducts ongoing business throughout the year. Any changes made to the CJJ Bylaws must be approved by the Council of SAGs. In addition, the Council elects the officers (National Chair, Vice Chair, Immediate Past Chair, Treasurer/Secretary, Youth Chair, and Ethnic and Cultural Diversity Chair) of the CJJ Executive Board.